Angel boy

I walk in the moonlight
The moon smiles at me and
shows me the way
through the dark forest
 

The stars close to the moon
become invisible because
the moon is full tonight 

I feel empty
Today is a very sad day
I have shed all the tears I had 

Can’t deny nature’s cruelty
nor its beauty
Against nature we have no chance
It gives and it takes 

To step into the church
and see the tiny coffin
It felt like something
inside me broke
 

The pain was everywhere
lingering in the air very strongly 
but there was also beauty and peace
flowers and candlelight 

Many tears
were shed today
when we took our
farewell of a child
 

A child who left us
before we had a chance
to know him 

A little baby boy
now flying with angels
on a white unicorn
  

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

